The Body Shop – Moringa Body Scrub

Image

I have a SLIGHT addiction to exfoliating. My face, my body, I would exfoliate my boyfriend if he would let me. So I try body scrubs whenever I can. Body Shop has some amazing scrubs and this is just one of them. If you like the smell of fresh flowers, this baby is for you. As soon as I open it, the gentle aroma of flowers and sunshine (yes, sunshine. don’t judge me) hit you. This would be WONDERFUL for the winter. Opening this up on a dark, gloomy, cold day would just brighten everything. Ahem. Enough gushing.

On top of the fabulous aroma, is the wonderfully textured beads and the creaminess of it. It’s creamier then some scrubs which makes it more hydrating to your skin. I don’t know about you, but anytime I can get an extra boost of moisturizer, I’m on it. My skin is so dry, and I feel so wonderful after using this scrub.

Bottom line: Give it a try. Get rid of that dead skin on your body and reveal the soft, glowing you!

Ingredient of the Day: Glycerin

Categories: Skin Identical Ingredients

It is present in all natural lipids, whether animal or vegetable. It readily absorbs water from other sources, meaning it works because of its ability to attract water from the environment and from the lower layers of the skin increasing the amount of water in the surface layers of skin. It also helps prevent dryness and scaling.

Leave a Reply

