Marcelle BB Cream

Image

Beauty Balm. BB. 1000 in 1 miracle cream/tint/stuff. This is the first BB Cream I have ever tried (I have another brand on deck). I love the texture/thickness of this BB Cream as well as it’s coverage. It’s not completely sheer but almost hitting medium coverage. It tints to your skin colour wonderfully. I have a touch of a tan and it tinted from my paleness to my slight tan. As for all these things these Beauty Balms claim to do, I didn’t notice any difference in my skin. This is a great, and yes I mean great, tinted moisturizer. But that’s about all I can claim. Do you have a BB Cream that you enjoy?

Ingredient of the Day: dimethicone

Categories: Emollients/Silicones/Slip agents

Like Silicone: Substance derived from silica (sand is a silica). The unique fluid properties of silicone give it a great deal of slip, and in its various forms it can feel like silk on the skin, impart emolliency, and be a water-binding agent that holds up well, even when skin becomes wet.

Leave a Reply

