Vasanti Brighten Up

Exfoliating. We all know how much I love it. Here is a great little face exfoliator. Vasanti isn’t a well known brand and i’ve only tried a couple products from them, obviously this being one of them. I quite enjoyed it!

The crystals/beads they use are super fine and help slough of your dead skin as well as trying to reduce the look of your fine lines, blemishes and scars. Some scrubs tend to over do it with their beads and it can be a bit much. Vasanti has found a great mixture between beads and product. Aloe vera, coconut and panthenol are all ingredients in this scrub to help hydrate while it exfoliates. Nothing like exfoliating and leaving a tight, dry skin. I can honestly say my face was supple and hydrated after using this. Lastly, and the most shocking (in a good way) to me, was the glow my face had the minute I stepped out of the shower and looked in the mirror. I’m a  frequent exfoliator, so it’s not like my face needed that much work! But my face looked radiant. This is definitely a product I will buy again.

Ingredient of the Day: aloe vera

Categories: Anti irritant, Plant extract

Great at binding water to the skin. Although research has shown aloe also has anti-inflammatory, antioxidant, and antibacterial qualities, no study has proven it to be superior to other ingredients with similar properties, including vitamin C, green tea, pomegranate, and many other antioxidants

Leave a Reply

