Fusion Beauty Illumicover Line Smoothing Luminous Concealer

I don’t know how many people actually know about Fusion Beauty. The product is only a year old in my mind. In that year I constantly go on their website and can’t. They’ve been updating and saying it’s coming for the year that I’ve known them. Rude.

Anywho, from the products I have tried from them, they’re wonderful. Today I will talk about their concealer. If you’re looking for a heavy, full coverage concealer, this will not work for you. You’ll dislike it. This concealer is light and meant to (like the title says) illuminate. It covers up small blemishes, but when I do get the occasional nasty, it takes a little more than this baby to cover it up. Putting the word Illuminate in a concealer title can be frightening. Well I certainly don’t want to highlight the very flaws I’m trying to cover! Don’t worry, the colour is a very subtle radiance. I actually wouldn’t even categorize it as a highlighter/illuminator. It brightens up the area you’re applying it to, but only by a fraction. What this concealer is really good at is hiding those lines! Over time and use it will slowly plump and fill in those lines on your face. Crows feet, laugh lines, you get the idea. I wouldn’t say I’ve noticed anything dramatic, and I’ve been using it for months now, but there’s been some smoothing going on.
It also comes in 4 shades, light is the one I have up here.

The downside to this product for me is packaging. I don’t like that I can’t see how much product I have and I don’t like that I have to twist the bottom a million times every day to get the product out and onto the brush. But I’m just picky.

I would consider this product again, though I think I’m going to go see if I can find something just a bit better.

Ingredient of the Day: Hydrogenated Didecene

Categories: Thickeners/Emulsifiers

Skin-conditioning agent derived from didecene, which is a hydrocarbon. Hydrocarbons are organic compounds that contain only carbon and hydrogen. Examples of common hydrocarbons include mineral oil, petroleum, and paraffin wax.

Leave a Reply

