Dior Show Mascara

Alright, so, my BEST friend in all of LIFE loves, ADORES this mascara. So I was all “well girl, if you loves it, I gotsta try it”. And actually, I happened to get it through my mother who got it as a gift and didn’t like it. Didn’t like it?  Oh mom, it has to be good! I’ve heard rave reviews about it! Why you so cray?
Ugh. I dislike(d) it. I love bold, dramatic, b i g lashes. DiorShow does not provide that. The colour you get is nice, if you put on a coat, dry, another coat – it’s ok. But I don’t find it buildable enough to get to dramatic stage. If you love subtle lashes and colour, this is for you and it’s perfect for just that. In my opinion though, why pay that much money for subtlety? I will definitely not be trying this mascara again and i’m happy I got it as a gift. Please don’t hate me DiorShow lovers but I didn’t notice any lengthening, certainly no volume and lastly, I didn’t feel like I was giving off the “false – lash” look. Maybelline Falsies give me much better results at a fraction of the price.

 

Ingredient of the Day: glyceryl stearate

Categories: Emollients/Thickeners/Emulsifiers

Used as an emollient and thickening agent in cosmetics.

 

 

Leave a Reply

