Smashbox Cream Eye Liner Palette in Metallic

I’m not in love with this palette. When I saw it – yes, when I tried it, no. There are two palettes, metallic (shown) and proof which are darker shades of liner. I love liner, but I find with these Smashbox liners, you need a lot to get a nice full line. I also feel like you need even more to get a bold colour. The texture is nice and it spreads well, but the brush it gives you is a bit useless to me. In saying that, I think I’m just biased to the liner brush I’ve always used. I wouldn’t buy this palette again, but I would maybe suggest it to someone just entering the liner world. It’s nice to try different coloured liners, for sure.

Ingredient of the Day:

5 responses

Leave a Reply

