MAC Paint Pot in Painterly

 

A few weeks ago I posted about Benefit’s Stay Don’t Stray Eye Primer. Really loved it! Surprising since the thought of an eye primer had weirded me out. Anyway, I went over to MAC and told them my love for Benefit (I’m sure they enjoyed that) and how I wanted an Eye Primer that will make me love it just as much. She recommended this paint pot. It’s actually an eye colour not a primer but she said it can act as one. Sure, Ok, alright, I’ll try it.

Let me start off by saying I absolutely love the texture of this product. You only need a little bit of it and it glides on so easily, smoothly and silkily that I’m sometimes tempted to just keep on rubbing it all.over.my.face. Alas I don’t and stick to the lid. As an eye primer it’s decent. If your eyelids are a little red like mine are, there’s a sheer to medium coverage for that. It holds eyeshadow very nicely, I’ve tried it with some neutral colours and some out there colours. My only real complaint is that it doesn’t multi task like Sdon’tS. You can’t use it as a concealer or as a dark circle hider, and I don’t find it lights up my eyes like Sdon’tS.
I would say give this a try if you are a Eye Primer lover, but if you’re just starting out, I don’t think this would hook you. I would still stick with Benefit.

Leave a Reply

