Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Shag

 

When I think fun, pigmented, good quality eyeshadow, I think Urban Decay. When I was a weeeee lass I stumbled upon Urban Decay and never looked back. Now that i’m older I definitely don’t wear it as much, but when a night out comes up, they’re my go to. I chose this colour because of it’s packaging and the fact that it’s a fantastic summer colour. Earthy bronze with a touch of shimmer, glides on easily, smoothly and it’s buildable for intensity. Don’t forget to dampen your brush for the wet shadow effect which brings that intensity up even more.

The only thing I don’t like about this product is the packaging. You can get Shag in a regular compact but I opted for the tube. I find I can never get enough product on the brush unless I shake it around each time. I also find that this brush is so stiff that when you apply the shadow it sprays out everywhere/all over your face. So I just open it up and stick my own brush inside.

If you haven’t tried Urban Decay Eyeshadow, what are you waiting for? And if you have, what colours? Let me geek out!

Leave a Reply

