Almay Intense i-colour Powder Shadow in Trio for Greens

Let me start off by saying I don’t have green eyes! BUT, I loved the colours in this trio so I went with it. Almay has come out with 4 different trios for 4 different eye colours. Blue, Brown, Green and Hazel. All trios are there to help enhance the natural colour of your eye. Again, I bought the ones for green. I really enjoy this trio for a few reasons.

1. If you’re a bit confused on how to put on different colours of shadow, the clever packaging has given you directions! Just make sure to blend. It does blend very easily, so there should be no problems.

2. I have some colours similar to this from Urban Decay and Almay does a really good job of keeping the quality almost up there with them. The colours are not as pigmented, but with a bit of building you can achieve some wonderful colour.

3. I like quads and trios just for the simple reason that you can either wear all of the colours or just a few. If you’re feeling super casual, even just one. All 3 colours of this trio look good on their own.

If you haven’t tried any of these from Almay, I’d really suggest you do. Good pricing for a good product and it wears all day.

Leave a Reply

