Vichy Lip Protection Stick SPF 20

I know summer is coming to an end, but for me (and for everyone, really) SPF is still a must. I won’t go into the differences and effects of UVA, UVB and UVC because I’m sure you’ve heard enough for one year, but I will tell you about this fantastic lip protection stick I can’t stop buying. I have terrible lips. Dry, flaky and if the sun even touches them, burnt. I’ve tried a lot of SPF lip balms/sticks, but none of them have done their job as well as Vichy. The tube comes in at about $14 which makes it on the mid to higher end of lip care, but I find it worth it. It has UVA and UVB protection as well as being sensitive enough that if you suffer from cold sores, this won’t irritate them. Hypoallergenic, paraben free, preservative free and water resistant. It really is water resistant. I went away for a few days camping this summer and spent a lot of time in the water, reapplying was not a concern. Not only is it all of those things but if you also suffer from what I suffer from, the dry, flakiness, the stick is very nourishing. You can feel it hydrating your lips with just one coat. My only dislike with this product, and it’s not even that big of a deal for me, is that it uses the mineral sun blocker, Titanium Dioxide. Titanium Dioxide is known for leaving that white film in sunscreen. Is it really noticeable in this product? Not really. I find it actually just bring out the natural colour of my lips a bit more. I have worn lipsticks and coloured glosses over it as well and it’s been fine. If you absolutely hate the idea of Titanium Dioxide, then I would find another product.

Leave a Reply

