L’Oreal Voluminous Power 24HR Mascara

Mascara. The product I would take with me to a deserted island. I love big, dramatic, thick black lashes. I was a bit weary about this product but a coworker had told me about how much she loves Voluminous Million Lashes. So even though I didn’t go with the exact one she recommended I stayed in the Voluminous family. I was weary about this product for only one reason, I hate plastic bristled brushes. You know what I’m talking about? Years ago CoverGirl had come out with a plastic bristled brush and I jumped on it. It almost nearly pulled my lashes out! Ever since then I’ve been staying away from such products – which is turning out to be harder and harder every day as every mascara brush seems to be going in that direction. Anyway. Regardless of the brush I bought it. I actually really enjoy the brush! It’s a thick, full brush that deposits (in my choice) black colour evenly. I do feel like it adds some volume to my lashes and gives it a bit of drama. The only thing I don’t like, which I’ve never had an issue with other mascara’s, is that it takes awhile to dry. It’s not a deal breaker I’m just not used to it. And lastly, I don’t know why they feel the need to put “24hr” in their title, I’ve never had an issue with my mascara all of a sudden disappearing after 5 hours……do you? If you’re looking for a decently priced mascara that will fill out your lashes nicely, at $11.99 this is a great buy!

Leave a Reply

