Clarins Instant Smooth Perfecting Touch Primer

 

I love primers. I love Clarins. So naturally you would think I would love the Clarins face primer. This award winning primer won nothing with me because of its texture. I have always, always, always used a liquid/fluid based primer. I thought, to switch it up I would try this one. Again, award winning AND it’s Clarins. I found the texture too thick. And really, when it comes down to it for me, the texture was the only thing I couldn’t stand. I didn’t even finish the bottle, I ended up giving it to my bestie who has yet to let me know if she liked it or not.

It definitely leaves your skin silky and you only need a pea sized amount to cover your face. It claims to smooth away pores but I didn’t feel like it did. My make up did sit nicely on it but that’s really the only two things I can say. Silky, nice base. I would not repurchase this again. Especially since after all that, it is about $50 for 15ml. I love you Clarins but the primer is not for me. If you’re in the market for a primer and you love Clarins just as much as me, try this at the store, walk away, try again and then make your judgement. I wanted to love it for its name.

Leave a Reply

