Avene Cleanance Soap-Free Cleanser

 

I’m not going to lie. I have a cleanser that I know and love and would never permanently stray from it. I do have an issue with jumping from product to product because I’m curious. So without straying too much, I pick up samples here and there. If you’ve ever found the right cleanser, you know not to leave a good thing behind. So in one of my more adventurous moments I got this sample. I hated it at first. Mostly because it doesn’t foam. I shouldn’t even say it doesn’t foam…..it doesn’t…..get sudsy! It kind of feels like you’re just cleaning your face with water. After using it a few times though, I grew to like that. I knew that at the end of it, my face would feel like it was actually, literally- squeaky clean. The scent for me is very enjoyable too. Very clean. There is a scent though, so for fragrance haters, this might still not work out for you. This cleanser is wonderful for giving you a clean feeling but I did find that on my heavier make up days, it didn’t remove everything. I definitely had smoother skin though. I didn’t notice miracles or that moment where you were like “I LOVE this product” but I didn’t mind using it. In fact, I would recommend it to people who wear minimal make up and have a touch of acne. The soap free part is ideal for you.  I find my acne is a bit more then here and there, so I don’t think it worked as well in that sense. I also suggest that if you have dry skin, stay away. It can be a bit drying for already dry skin. Overall, a pleasant experience but one to be shared with the right skin.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

