Topbox – November

So I was pretty freaking excited to see my Topbox in the mail and equally as excited to not dislike it! So here we go. I’ve had a chance to try 3 out of 4 of the products.

 


Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara! I got a 3.0g sized  bottle, a full sized bottle is 8.5g and $29.

I was really excited to see this as I’ve heard such wonderful things but just haven’t gotten around to trying it. Upon trying this product I was a bit upset with only one aspect of it. Which might turn out to be a deal breaker for me. In a post a bit back I had brought up the fact that I hadn’t liked rubber bristled mascaras but that I was getting back into them. I have to say, this brush is rubber bristled and I hate it. It’s a bit too much for me. I don’t find it a fun experience when I am applying. Just a personal preference. The effect of the actual product is nice. You really get a fuller look to your lashes yet still manage to look realistic. No clumping but a smooth application. My only complaint – the brush.

 

 

 

 

 

  China Glaze On the Safari Collection in Jungle Queen. I got the full size of this item and it retails for $12.

This would be the one product I haven’t tried yet. Mostly because I really wanted to try out the deep purple (Trina) by Julep. I love it btw.

So, I’ll give an update on this once I do get to try it.

 

 

 

 

Cuccio Naturale Butter Blend in Pomegranate & Fig. I received 9.24g and a full size is 240g for $18.95.

I have to say that I LOVE this product. It smells AMAZING – though I don’t think it smells anything like pom or figs!  It is the least greasy/slick lotion I have ever used. It absorbs in no time with no residue or any type of feeling that you had just put on a lotion. It’s hydrating and very light weight. Out of my entire Topbox this was my favorite. I will definitely have my eye out for any of these products.

 

 

 

 

Roberto Cavalli eau de parfum. I got 5ml and 50 ml is $80, 75ml $105.

I actually really like this perfume even though it’s been out for a while and it’s a really summery scent, it’s nice to have. Look at that bottle too, SO cute. I’m glad it wasn’t in those thin pinky-sized spray tubes. I know perfume is a very personal thing to receive and maybe if I ever get a fragrance I absolutely hate, I’ll be bitter. I wasn’t bitter though, i thought this was adorable.

 

 

 

 

 

 

SO! Overall I really liked everything I got. The hand cream was my favorite and I also got to try a mascara for super cheap without dropping $30 on it and disliking it. I’m satisfied with this November box and look forward to receiving the December box.

Leave a Reply

