Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tar in Hush

 

OCC have around 41 different colours of Lip Tar. What is Lip Tar? It’s a 100% Vegan and Cruelty Free Lipstick with the application of a gloss. This is the colour I picked up for myself from Sephora and it’s called Hush. All the colours they offer are quite beautiful, I must say. I do find if you put on a smidge too much it can in fact get cakey. I might be the only one with this issue but regardless, it was an issue. It also claims to have longevity though I found it lasted an average amount of time. In my opinion, the Maybelline 14hr lipsticks last a lot longer. In saying all this, I still think this product is great. It does have a scent to it, which is peppermint and though it’s strong at first it is gone in minutes. It does wear beautifully on the lips and I would love to own every colour! It comes in at $19 and you can get Sleek ones for cheaper with the same quality. In saying that, Sleek isn’t readily available for you. I enjoyed it and if I saw a shade I just couldn’t get over, i’d snatch it right up.

Leave a Reply

