Vichy Normaderm Tri-Activ Mask

Ugggggggh. Ladies. Gentlemen too. In the last week I have had the worst break out of acne that I’ve ever had in the last 6 months. Yea, it’s stress related, welcome Christmas in retail. Side note, I love Christmas.

Anyway. This product here, is something I had only been using in the summer when my skin was an oil slick. Mainly because it did a great job of mattifying my skin. So keep that in mind for the summer, folks. With my recent face apocalypse I busted this out last night to try and soothe my skin. I wouldn’t recommend using this regularly in the colder seasons if you have drier skin. Again, it’s geared to mattify.  Anyway, soothe it did. The main ingredient in here is clay and that clay will soothe, soothe, soothe until you are all soothed out. My acne related redness went down noticeably. It is hypoallergenic, paraben free, soap free, alcohol free. It smells wonderfully fresh as you put it on and it does tighten up quite quickly. In the summer I would leave it on for 10 minutes  but I only left it on for 5 minutes last night. My skin did feel slightly tight afterwords but the pay off was worth it. My acne hasn’t disappeared but it’s definitely better.  If you suffer from acne or have seasonally oily skin, you might want to try this product out! This will be a repurchase for me.

Leave a Reply

