MAC Paint Pot in Indianwood

M74007

 

M74007

 

I love paint pots and it would seem that every brand is coming out with their own kind these days. Though Estee Lauder’s new ones look fantastic and one day I plan to own all the MakeUp4Ever ones, I only have experience with MAC. I did a post about Painterly which I actually use as an eyeshadow base and I love it. Indianwood is just as fantastic. You can wear it on its own or wear as a base to create the most beautiful brown/bronze/metallic look and it really makes us blue eyed beauties have a fantastic colour pop . I love to pair this with Ambient by Smashbox which is almost the identical colour but with a bit of gold shimmer in it. I really recommend adding some MAC paint pots to your collection. The fact that you can wear them with anything and in so many different ways makes this a valued product. Coming in at $22.00 I think these are a great investment. If you think that’s a bit steep, (which in reality it is, I wish I could go pick up a ton at once but I can’t) just get yourself one or two good colours. You’ll LOVE these in your collection.

One response

  1. I love the feel of paint pots, the actual glass jars I mean.Yeah I know that’s weird but I could just roll them around in my hands for hours.
    I own a few now, they are all in my pro kit. My only complaint is the drying out 😦

Leave a Reply

