The Body Shop Sweet Lemon Beautifying Oil

sweet-lemon-beautifying-oil_zBody lotions don’t seem to work for me. I don’t know why but I’ve really tried to love them and the only way they work for me is if I’m treating my hands. So I decided to try an oil instead and why not try with my most favorite scent from the Body Shop – Sweet Lemon. Gosh, I LOVE this scent.

I applied this product right after a shower and it did soak in nicely. I do have to say though, it did leave a touch of greasiness. My legs get so dry that when I scratch them you can see the dead skin just flaking away – GROSS, and on the worst days there might be some bleeding. My arms don’t get too dry but my hands flake as well. Oil on my legs seem to be the only thing that prevent my urge to itch. So is this product moisturizing? Yes. Does this product smell absolutely amazing? Yes, yes! Would I buy it again? Probably not just due to the tiny amount of greasiness left behind – and in saying that, it’s not a complete deal breaker, but it’s made me want to find the perfect body oil.

You can also use this product in your hair but I in fact did not, so I unfortunately don’t have any feedback on that. Right now would be a great time to try this out as they are 50% off and I don’t know when that sale will end. It deserves a try! Who knows, maybe you can look past the slight greasiness?!

Leave a Reply

