Update: Clinique Colour Surge Eye Shadow Duo in Like Mink

I don’t know if you guys remember, but last month I got a Clinique TopBox. In that box I got the Colour Surge Eye Shadow Duo in Like Mink.

9746-like-mink-redtext

So excited to try this product but not too impressed with its outcome. The colours are pretty, soft and blend beautifully. The issue – pigment.

003

I had to layer each of these colours many times so that the camera could even pick it up. Especially that lightest colour. I don’t even know if it’s worth having in your collection. There isn’t any fall out, they’re not chalky, but if i’m going to pay $25 for a duo, I want some pay off. I’m glad I got this in a TopBox because I have wanted to try them and would have been super disappointed if I had to shell out that kind of money for minimal pay off. I wouldn’t buy another product from the Duo’s unless they changed the pigment.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

